Recognizing Fall 2020 & Winter 2021 Teaching Assistant Excellence

June 18, 2021 by Chemistry at U of T

Thirteen graduate student teaching assistants have recently been recognized with Department of Chemistry Teaching Assistant Excellence Awards. They are:


  • Loryn Arnett
  • Jon Babi
  • Jeremy Gauthier
  • Margarita Gladkikh
  • Gabby Hoover
  • Jason Ka Wing Yeung
  • Nancy Khuu
  • Kamil Krawczyk
  • Bijan Mirabi
  • Paniz Pahlavanlu
  • Kenneth Tran
  • Brian Tsui
  • Bryton Varju


These awards were made by the departmental Undergraduate Studies Committee, and are based on the strength of written nominations submitted by both undergraduate students and course instructors. They represent the hard work of tutors and laboratory demonstrators across eleven different undergraduate courses,  from first-year to fourth-year: over 50 teaching assistants were nominated in total.

Many congratulations to everyone who taught so well during an exceptionally challenging year.

Below is a word cloud from the nominations received for our award winners