3 Chemistry members among the PRiME Fellowship Competition winners

September 7, 2022 by PRiME News

Congratulations to the three winners of the 2022 PRiME Fellowship Competition from the Department of Chemistry. Funing Lin, a PhD student in the Batey and Houry Groups, Rebecca Allan, a PhD student in the Gunning Group, and Dr. Yechen Hu, a postdoctoral fellow in the Wheeler Group, are among the 8 winners this year. 

PRiME Fellows represent the next generation of scientific leaders, testing bold ideas that enable interdisciplinary research in precision medicine. The annual PRiME Fellowship competition provides funding to PhD students or postdoctoral fellows with innovative ideas that enable high-risk, high-reward research.

Projects are collaborative, with co-supervision by PRiME investigators across the Faculties of Arts & Science, Applied Science & Engineering, Medicine, and Pharmacy. Fellows will be provided stipend support by PRiME for one year and assisted in leveraging their scientific progress to obtain further funding for the next stage of research activity in the lab and technology development.